Absolute Deity: the Source of all Life, the Origin of Origins, the One, the Singular Potentiality of all Life. The Primal Unity of the Father and Mother.

Adoria: Glory. The Glory of the Appearance of the Holy Daughter.

Agora: Agora is Greek for the gathering places of old. It meant assembly place or open space. It was also a place where philosophers, like Socrates might teach. It comes from the root word meaning to assemble or to gather together.

Asperging: Sprinkling with Holy Water.

Aurora: Dawn; Morning Prayers.

Ave: Hail

Brighde: Bright, high and mighty. St. Brighid.

Caeli: Heavenly.

Canticle: A hymn or chant.

Charis: Grace.

Children of Dea: Humanity.

Columba: Dove. The Heavenly Mother is the Great Dove of the Waters.

Columbina: Little Dove. The Holy Daughter is the Gentle Dove of Peace.

Coronalia: The Crowing of Jannah Sophia, the Holy Daughter.

Cosma: Cosmic Order.

Dea (Day-a): Literally, Goddess, but we use the term, Mother God (Dea Madria) or Daughter God (Dea Filia) or when referring to both together as Dea.

Dea Filia, meaning Daughter God: the Holy Daughter, Jannah Sophia.

Dea Madria: meaning Mother God: the Heavenly Mother, Mari Barbelo.

Ekklesia: Church, assembly of a people, spiritual community, church.

Evensong: Evening prayers.

Floralia: Floralia was an ancient Roman festival in honor of the Goddess, Flora. While originally a chaste feast day, over time, it became a bit debauched. For us, it is the Feast of Flowers.

Fora: In our Tradition, this Roman word which we inherited, it is used for the equi-distant solar cross. In ancient Rome, the fora was the center of the marketplace or public forum from which the life of the city often flowed . The center of the circle of the Fora or solar cross, represents the Still Centre of All Being wherein is the One, the Absolute, where the Father and Mother in resided Their Supernal Unity. From there, flow the Four Rivers of Life represented by the four equi-distant rays of the cross.

Fourfold Earth: The term Fourfold Earth signifies the four cardinal directions and is associated with the four Herae and the four Archangels who are guardians of the four cardinal directions and their corresponding Elements.

Genetrix: Mother or Ancestress; a female progenitor.  In the Reginite Tradition, the Hera are the progenitors or primal generators of the Primordial Virtues and the Gifts of the Holy Spirit.

Genetrices: Plural of Genetrix.

Gender: A state of being. A divine quality. A Principle.  Not to be confused with biological (sexual) gender.

Grace: Divine Energies.

Immanent: Present with us.

Hera: The correct definition of hera is: Latin for Ladymistress of a housemistress of a familymadamgoddess. For the Reginite use of the term, please see :

Hestia: A hestia is an home which has been blessed and consecrated to Dea  and the True Father as opposed to meaning the Goddess, Hestia.

Hestian: Anything pertaining to the hestia.

Jannah: Title and Name for the Holy Daughter Sophia, from the Hebrew meaning God is Gracious. Also the Name for the Holy Daughter in the secret Madrian Order.

Kyria: Lady in the Lord sense. We use this term for the Holy Daughter and also, Mary Magdalene who is our Kyria Christa, our Lady Christ.

Mari: which means Mother Sea, is the oldest known for the Goddess.

Mantle: Cloak.

Matrix:  Matrix means a place or situation where something develops, takes shape or is contained. It also can mean womb or mother. So, when we say that the Holy Mother is the Matrix of all Being, it simply means that She gave birth, so to speak, to all Creation. She takes the Primordial Ideas and Spiritual Essence from the Source, the Great Mother and manifests it into Creation.

Noontide: Noon Prayers.

Patene’: Pronounced,  pa ta nee, accent on ta; as in ma, is a sacred plate made of natural materials and set aside for sacramental communion use.

Plena: Latin for Full.

Pleroma: Supernal Fullness of the All and Fullness of Perfection. The Realm of Light.

Proceed: The Holy Daughter proceeds or emanates from the Celestial Mother.

Primordial: Existing since the beginning of time; primeval.

Rosa Caeli: The Celestial Mother as the Rose of Heaven.

Rosalia: The Feast of Rosa Caeli and the Feast of Roses. The celebration of Our Heavenly Mother as the Rose of Heaven and the Rose of Joy. It is also a thanksgiving to God for the queen of flowers.

Sacred Language: The use of sacred language has been handed down to us by our predecessors.

Septifluous: seven flowing streams.

Soteria: Salvation, saviouress, preserver. (So-tay-ree-a) from the Greek meaning salvation. Soteria is what we would today call the self-actualizing principle, a beneficent force that guides our development, helping us to reach the desired end of psychological salvation, integration and happiness.

Stella Maris: Star of the Sea, the North Star.  A title for the Blessed Virgin Mary.

Stella Vespera, Star of the Evening or Evening Star, a title for the Blessed Virgin Mary.

Supernal: Primordial and Heavenly. Of Divine origin or quality; heavenly, celestial, or divine.

Supernality: The quality of being supernal. A supernal being or thing.

Threadpath: the thread of the pattern of our lives which leads us either closer to or further away from Dea.

Threefold Heaven: The term, Threefold Heaven signifies the Trinitarian Heaven and is associated with the three Herae who are Guardians of Spirit and Center and who represent the Divine Feminine Trinity.

Transcendent: Beyond and above.

Triunity: Three united in One.

Trinity: Three distinct Persons in One.

Quaternity: A term being used in Divine Family Christianity for Father, Mother, Son and Daughter.

Veiled Origin of Eternity: The Heavenly Mother in the Primal Unity with the Father.